Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

Go big or go home.

I almost used an old picture for this week’s challenge, but then I thought of that saying, “Go big or go home”. It was a gorgeous autumn day today and I felt as though I’d be losing out if I didn’t drive around and take a few snapshots of the foliage.

This not so little guy is just down the road from us, so I knew if I couldn’t find anything else big that this would do. What I didn’t know is that it is located in a beautiful little park that was just bursting with colors. Windmills like this are all sprouting up more and more all over the place, not only are they big themselves but they tend to raise big issues where ever they turn up.

Now that I think of it, I wish I had taken some pictures of the huge billboards that have been put up all over town as soon as construction of this turbine began.  They claim that they are unhealthy and unsafe, it’s been up for at least six months and being less than a mile away we haven’t had any negative effects. I find them interesting and personally could care less if one is raised in my town. I’m sure if it was built in my backyard I’d feel differently.

I went big, and then I went home.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

Now what do you think about that?

