Weekly Photo Challenge: Love

“Love is a many splendored thing, love lifts us up where we belong, all you need is love.”

…and you know, like, food… and water. Shelter too, probably some money, but yes- love. Definitely love. I don’t sound bitter, do I? I’m not, love is great. I love love, man. I just think I always get eye-rolly around Valentine’s Day, with all the bull publicity love gets around that one specific time, how love is a market for about two months, how Valentine’s Day is the day before my birthday so I just want everyone to hurry up and get it over with so I can get my half-priced birthday chocolate in peace. Ah yes, see?  I don’t hate love, I just want chocolate.

I’m rebelling and submitting more than one photo for this week’s challenge, because there are so many things that I love, it’s hard to put it into one picture. First and foremost I love people, not everyone, mind you, but there certainly are several people that I love more than food, music, nature and art, which are my next top four loves. I recently have been experimenting with Photoshop on a deeper level than I have in the past. Instead of only adjusting colors or focus I’ve been working with manipulating the photos I have taken.  I’ve chosen to present my love of food, music and nature through the art of manipulated photography.

Food

heartichoke

Music

guitearts

Nature

flove

Don’t you just love the corny titles?

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Love

  1. I know next to nothing on Photoshop, however your next to perfect pics tempt me to learn. The photos must have been beautiful untouched too. Love the corny titles.
    Heartichokes haha!
    I am going to share this posts’s link on my blog today.

Now what do you think about that?

