Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

Woke up, fell out of bed, dragged a comb across my head…

Yikes, I’m running behind on this week’s challenge. I’m also bending the rules a bit. We were encouraged to go out around the town, take pictures of ordinary people and things just going about their everyday business. It’s been pretty crummy here this week though (weather wise), so that has prevented me from really getting out there… that, and I’m lazy. I decided to take a picture of things that express my everyday life.  Luckily, for you guys, I lead a truly fascinating life! I mean, just this morning I got up early, got all of my gear packed and went to the dentist. How many of you can say you did that? Yeah… that’s what I thought.

I began to reflect on what I do everyday and the things I use everyday. I decided to take an artistic picture of our toilet. I immediately knew that taking an artistic picture of our toilet was the worst idea and then chose to focus on something slightly more interesting.

Ahh, coffee and art, two things that are definitely present in my life on a daily basis. I enjoy and dabble in just about every form of art, from singing and acting to ceramics, drawing, painting and now even photography and digital art. I’m not as diverse when it comes to my coffee though, I’m not into flavors and creamers, it doesn’t taste like coffee anymore when you load that junk in! I like my coffee as boring as possible with plain old milk. How enlightening is that?

Found my way downstairs and drank a cup,
And looking up I noticed I was late.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

Now what do you think about that?

