Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

It ain’t easy being green.

Especially if you’re a bug, and you spend a lot of time in the grass, just think of how many are stepped on! I went a little wild with this week’s challenge. It called for a gallery of pictures so I took advantage of the fact that I can finally display some of my proudest nature pictures from the spring and summer, because those are the seasons I think of when I think “green”.


From top left, moving clockwise: My then new Jade plant (March), Unripened Blueberries at Blueberry Hill (June), Moss/Algae in a little river bed (April), Male ruby throated hummingbird perched on a tree (July), A lush, overgrown trail (August), Grasshopper (July), Female ruby throated hummingbird perched on a tree (August),  A dying sunflower field with a sole survivor (September), Flowers lining the aisle at a friend’s wedding (September).

I miss summer.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

    1. Thank you! I couldn’t believe my eyes when I first looked at the picture of the male hummingbird, the lighting (all natural) makes it look completely surreal! It’s not very often that you see them sit still either.

Now what do you think about that?

