Magnet Monday!

New month, new magnets!

I guess I’m going to make a thing out of this for the next year, until I’ve made all of my magnets. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, let me explain. Last month I wanted to give the apartment a little pizazz in honor of Valentine’s Day. I’m not huge on going all out with decorations for small holidays, but I thought it’d be nice to have something. I glued the rough side of some Velcro onto a magnet, and the soft side of the Velcro onto  little ornaments that I made, and boom- Monthly Magnets were born. A fun and easy way to put your unique touch on those little holidays throughout the year.

Time to put away the hearts and cupids and take out the shamrocks and leprechauns! I have four magnets to use, this time around I decided to use two for one by making a little chain that attaches to both. Remember, these magnets have no limits- you can make whatever you want out of whatever you want, the possibilities are literally endless! What do you think of when you think of St. Patrick’s Day?

A pot of gold and loads of shamrocks and rainbows, that’s what St. Patrick’s Day I think about… that and some beer… probably corned beef and cabbage…. leprechauns and luck. I guess St. Patrick’s Day has a lot going for it.

Sure beats chocolates and roses we got last month, eh?

Interested in checking out more St. Patrick’s Day crafts, decorations or food ideas? Check out some great ones here:

2 thoughts on “Magnet Monday!

Now what do you think about that?

