Weekly Photo Challenges: A Slacker Finally Submits.

“Excuses are the nails that build a house of failure.”

That was a sign that hung in the employee area of a retail job I worked at in high school. Obviously, it stuck with me. It is also why I’m just going to post pictures for the last five photo challenges I’ve missed, without listed reasons as to why. Also, in a shocking turn of events, I will be posting this week’s photo on the day the challenge was posted. This is a first, ladies and gentlemen, enjoy.

March 15 – Lunchtime

You guys must be so sick of me posting pictures of sandwiches, but when the challenge is ‘Lunchtime’, honestly- what do you expect? This photo also documents the last week I had potato chips with lunch. It’s been a rough few weeks off chips, guys. It’s been hard, but I’m trying to eat healthier, and sometimes you’ve got to make some sacrifices, no matter how tough.

Side note: Due to my condition of chip withdrawal, those Lay’s Potato Chip commercials with the line “Is your sandwich longing for Lay’s?” really speaks to me. That sandwich is just so dang lonely without those chips, I feel for it.

March 22 – Future Tense

So technically, this is s shot from the back of a subway, capturing what’s behind the train as it moves. However, I believe all lines in the shot move forward and bring the viewer up and looking into the distance. So there. Also, yeah- it’s a crappy shot. That’s what you get when you ask people to take pictures with their phone.

March 29 – A Day in My Life

I decided to take a lame approach for this one apparently. It’s a nice way to reflect on the healthier lifestyle I’m attempting to embrace. (You see what I did there?)

April 5 – Color

I spy with my little eye, something pink.

April 12 – Change

For this challenge, I would like to direct you to a project that I’ve been working on that is dedicated to change.

April 19 – Up

Upon first glance, you may think that I took this photo through a dirty, speckled window. In fact, I was outside on my balcony and those white specks you’re seeing, friends, is snow. I took this photo last week and was delighted to see I was able to capture the snow falling, a truly unique moment caught while looking up.

Welp, better late than never.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenges: A Slacker Finally Submits.

Now what do you think about that?

